29 08, 2019

Justine Skye Debuts A New Her With ‘Bare With Me’ EP

By |2019-09-04T18:06:17-04:00August 29th, 2019|Categories: Featured, Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

Justine Skye is back with a sultry new EP titled 'Bare With Me.' The 6-track EP marks Skye's first release since leaving Roc Nation to pursue her new independent label, Nynetineth. The EP features production and writing from explosive names in the industry such as Hit-Boy, James Fauntleroy, P2J, Dre Skull, and Ari PenSmith. On 'Bare With Me,' Justine blends [More]

30 07, 2019

R&B Singer Justine Skye Stars in ‘Bodak Yellow,’ An Episode Of Irv Gotti’s TALES

By |2019-07-30T10:58:05-04:00July 30th, 2019|Categories: News, R&B News|Tags: |0 Comments

Music legend Irv Gotti will exclusively produce an anthology series titled TALES, which re-imagines Cardi B’s breakout hit “Bodak Yellow” in a one-hour episode starring R&B soulstress Justine Skye and hip hop heir Romeo Miller. Directed by newcomer Ellie Foumbi (Zenith), winner of the Gold Student Academy Award and was also shortlisted for the 2017 Academy Awards in the Live-Action [More]

19 07, 2019

Justine Skye Is In Her Vocal Bag on New Single ‘Maybe;’ Parts with Roc Nation

By |2019-07-19T16:40:06-04:00July 19th, 2019|Categories: Featured, Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

Justine Skye is in her vocal bag while taking flight with her man on her sultry new single, "Maybe." Skye uses Afrobeats brilliantly to fuse the tantalizing lyrics of a dreamy experience with a lover and her melodic, ever-consistent perfect tone. Produced by Dre Skull (Drake, Wizkid, PARTYNEXTDOOR) and written by Skye, the song's core is deeply rooted in a [More]

24 10, 2018

Justine Skye Creates Awareness For Domestic Violence With “Build” Video

By |2018-10-25T09:35:33-04:00October 24th, 2018|Categories: R&B Music Videos, R&B Videos|Tags: , |0 Comments

Singer and songwriter Justine Skye recently dropped off the powerful music video for her latest single, "Build," featuring rising R&B newcomer Arin Ray. In the Savanah Leaf-directed clip, Justine commemorates October’s Domestic Violence Awareness Month by sharing her own personal struggles with domestic abuse. The visual takes us through different scenarios of women, including Justine, next to “Grownish” actor Da’Vinchi, that emote various tumultuous [More]

8 10, 2018

Justine Skye – Build Ft. Arin Ray

By |2018-10-08T12:30:06-04:00October 8th, 2018|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

Roc Nation songstress Justine Skye taps buzzing R&B newcomer Arin Ray for her brand new single, "Build." On the lightly-produced track, Justine shows off her vocal growth as an artist while showcasing her attitude and spirit. Tapping into throwback R&B grit punctuated by sparse guitar and a simmering groove, the personal song exudes confidence and self-assurance. Arin's soulful deliver sonically compliments Justine's [More]

24 02, 2018

Justine Skye – Know Myself Feat. Vory

By |2018-02-24T18:59:45-05:00February 24th, 2018|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

Justine Skye recently surprised fans with the new song, "Know Myself," featuring Vory. On the hard-hitting, sultry duet, Justine and Vory deliver lush vocals as the glow together magically. "I took my time away to let you know it, / ZFor you, I did all these things, so I don’t need to show it," Justine sings. "I try, I tried everything, but [More]

2 02, 2018

Justine Skye Announces “Ultraviolet” Spring Tour

By |2018-02-02T18:33:05-05:00February 2nd, 2018|Categories: News, R&B News|Tags: |0 Comments

Justine Skye will support her debut album, Ultraviolet, with a headlining North American tour this spring. Launching March 1st in Washington, D.C., the trek will make stops in Philadelphia, Boston, New York, Atlanta, and Houston before wrapping on April 4th in San Francisco. Tickets go on-sale HERE beginning March 1st. Skye's new project ‘Ultraviolet,' features 10-songs and include appearances from Jeremih, PARTYNEXTDOOR, and Wiz Kid, and [More]

13 01, 2018

Justine Skye – Heaven

By |2018-01-13T11:28:42-05:00January 13th, 2018|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

Justine Skye will release her long-awaited debut album, Ultraviolet, on Friday, January 19, 2018 via Roc Nation/Republic Records (Pre-order HERE). To drum up more anticipation for the LP, the vibrant R&B songstress releases the groovy and energetic new single "Heaven," a dreamy record about a love that makes her high. "You got me feeling like I’m finally here / But it’s no [More]

8 12, 2017

Justine Skye Drops Fresh Music Video For “Don’t Think About It”

By |2017-12-08T17:22:38-05:00December 8th, 2017|Categories: R&B Music Videos, R&B Videos|Tags: |0 Comments

Fresh off the announcement of the title and release date for her long-awaited debut album, Ultraviolet, Justine Skye releases a music video for the single, "Don't Think About It." The clip features the Brooklyn, NY native and her crew unleashing choreographed dance moves, which draws inspirations from classic nineties hip-hop and R&B videos, helmed by renowned director and choreographer Laurieann Gibson and Life [More]

7 12, 2017

Justine Skye Announces Title and Release Date For Debut Album

By |2017-12-07T20:05:16-05:00December 7th, 2017|Categories: News, R&B News|Tags: , |0 Comments

Justine Skye's day is finally here! After years of grindin' and a label change, she finally receives a street date for her debut album, aptly titled 'Ultraviolet' due to her love for the color spectrum. Headed by the single, "Back For More," the project will arrive on January 19, 2018. "My Debut Album ULTRAVIOLET Drops January 19th 2018," Justine shares. "Pre-Orders [More]

Load More Posts