2 03, 2018

Sammie Celebrates His Birthday With ‘31873.0’ EP

By |2018-03-02T14:06:45+00:00March 2nd, 2018|Categories: Mix Room - R&B Mixtapes, Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

What better way to celebrate your birthday than to drop a new project? In honor of his 31st birthday, Sammie decided to share his life's celebration with the release of his new EP 31873.0. This is the singer's first 2018 release as it is the follow up to his 2017 Coming of Age album. Sammie recently teamed up with Eric Bellinger [Read More]

27 02, 2018

Demo Taped Releases New EP ‘Momentary’

By |2018-02-27T09:59:06+00:00February 27th, 2018|Categories: Mix Room - R&B Mixtapes, Music|Tags: |0 Comments

20-year-old Atlanta native Demo Taped, aka Adam Alexander, delivers his electronic R&B infused EP, Momentary. The project, released via label 300 Entertainment, is a montage of Demo Taped's favorite textures and sounds he wanted to share with the world. The first song from the EP, "Insecure," premiered on NPR. The single introduced a new sound to the Demo Taped audience as it [Read More]

24 02, 2018

Victoria Monet Drops New EP, ‘Life After Love, Pt. 1’

By |2018-02-24T19:31:59+00:00February 24th, 2018|Categories: Mix Room - R&B Mixtapes, Music|Tags: |0 Comments

Victoria Monet recently capture our attention with a sensual video for the song, "Ready," and now she ups the ante by releasing the new EP, 'Life After Love, Pt. 1.' The 9-song set, which includes intro and interlude tracks, hovers around the highs and lows of love and relationships, while highlighting Victoria's penmanship and vocally prowess. About the project, she wrote [Read More]

21 02, 2018

STREAM: Mila J Drops ‘February 2018’ EP

By |2018-02-21T08:35:50+00:00February 21st, 2018|Categories: Mix Room - R&B Mixtapes, Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

Mila J is on a role, musically at least! The West Coast R&B artist delivers the new EP, February 2018, which follows last month's 'January 2018' project and November 2017's '11:18.' "Oh yeah...THIS MONTH "February 2018" Out now on all digital platforms..#NewMusic," she announced. The new offering features six songs, including the Aaliyah-inspired “No Brakes” and the closer “In Hindsight,” which [Read More]

18 02, 2018

Marieme Releases New Self-Titled EP and “Leave” Music Video

By |2018-02-18T10:11:11+00:00February 18th, 2018|Categories: Mix Room - R&B Mixtapes, Music|Tags: |0 Comments

Bold, yet rich in talent, Senegalese musician Marieme enters into Singersroom with not one but two gifts. The singer-songwriter delivers her self-titled EP along with the visual to the track, "Leave." In the video for "Leave," Marieme conveys the emotional turmoil a person feels when walking away from everything she once knew. She's seeking to create a new life and [Read More]

16 02, 2018

STREAM: Kodak Black’s New R&B Mixtape, “Heartbreak Kodak”

By |2018-02-16T16:23:33+00:00February 16th, 2018|Categories: Mix Room - R&B Mixtapes, Music|Tags: , , |0 Comments

Commemorating Valentine's day holiday in his own way, hip-hop artist Kodak Black shows fans a different side with the new R&B inspired project, Heartbreak Kodak. Heartbreak Kodak is the follow up to Kodak’s November release, Project Baby Two: All Grown Up, the deluxe edition of the chart-topping mixtape, Project Baby Two. HEARTBREAK KODAK TRACK LISTING 1. Running Outta Love 2. [Read More]

15 02, 2018

Dondria Drops Off Fourth Installment of ‘Dondria Duets’

By |2018-02-15T17:49:15+00:00February 15th, 2018|Categories: Mix Room - R&B Mixtapes, Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

Dondria surprised fans on Valentine's Day with the release of 'Dondria Duets,' the fourth installment in her mixtape series. The powerhouse vocalist teased the project a week prior with an intoxicating rendition of "Best Part," originally recorded by Daniel Ceasar and H.E.R. Other remakes on the sultry collection include Childish Gambino's "RedBone," Khalid's "Location," Charlie Puth's "How Long," Chris Brown's "To My [Read More]

9 02, 2018

STREAM: Ravyn Lenae – Crush EP

By |2018-02-09T23:53:20+00:00February 9th, 2018|Categories: Mix Room - R&B Mixtapes, Music|Tags: |0 Comments

Executive produced by the legendary Steve Lacy, pop vocalist Ravyn Lenae officially releases her newest EP, Crush. Herald by the lead single, "Sticky," Ravyn introduced the project's playfulness with topics surrounding love and relationships. Crush is filled with psychedelic infectious sounds. Composed of five tracks with Lacy featured on two ("Computer Love" and "4 Leaf Clover"), Lenae steps into womanhood gracefully. Crush EP [Read More]

26 01, 2018

PREMIERE: Staasia Daniels – Mood Roulette (EP)

By |2018-01-26T11:23:17+00:00January 26th, 2018|Categories: Mix Room - R&B Mixtapes, Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

Indie R&B artist Staasia Daniels premieres her latest body of work, Mood Roulette, a 7-song EP juxtaposed with a multitude of feelings, love, lust, heartbreak, anger, and self-worth. The set is herald by the lush and soulful effort "Nowhere," produced by frequent collaborator Xpress aka DJXP, 5PiECE, and SLWJMZ, and and the seductive slow jam, "Peanut Butter." With additional productions from MXS Beats, Chaz, and Trappie [Read More]

22 01, 2018

JAMESDAVIS Drops New EP ‘217’; Reveals Music Video For “Bodies”

By |2018-01-22T10:25:59+00:00January 22nd, 2018|Categories: Mix Room - R&B Mixtapes, Music|Tags: |0 Comments

There's a new R&B group on the rise, and they are connected by blood. After releasing the 3-song EP, Not The Album, in November 2017, Motown recording trio JAMESDAVIS, a collection of siblings which includes fraternal twin sisters Jess & Rey, and their younger brother Auston, return with another 3-song package, this one called 217. Headed by the single/video for the [Read More]

Load More Posts