New R&B/Pop Releases: December 2008 Recapped

The Holiday rush is on and it’s time to stock those stockings with gifts and coal if you’ve been naughty. Luckily for those of us who’ve followed the rules this year, there are tons of new R&B/Pop albums coming out just in time for the Holidays. Wrapping up a year that included mega releases from Mariah Carey, Usher, Beyonce, Lil Wayne, Ne-Yo, Robin Thicke, Joe and so many more, major record labels and artists are pushing forward with at least 10 new releases before the clock strikes 12:00am on January 1, 2009. Leona Lewis, Avant, Britney Spears, Akon, Anthony Hamilton, Keyshia Cole and Musiq Soulchild will release albums in December. They will be joined by highly anticipated debuts and comeback albums from Jamie Foxx, Syleena Johnson, Brutha, Sterling Simms and the long awaited “Human” album from Brandy ! Check out the full list of releases (below) and their respective tracklistings (where available) to get you through the holidays. Happy Holidays from ! December 2008 R&B/Pop Releases (By Date, Subject To Change) December 2, 2008 Britney Spears “Circus”; Akon “Freedom” Akon “Freedom” Featuring the single “Right Now (Na, Na, Na)” 1. Right Now (Na Na Na) 2. Beautiful 3. Keep You Much Longer 4. Troublemaker 5. We Don’t Care 6. I’m So Paid 7. Holla Holla 8. Against The Grain 9. Be With You 10. Sunny Day 11. Birthmark 12. Over The Edge 13. Freedom Britney Spears “Circus” Featuring the singles “Womanizer” and “Circus” 1. Womanizer 2. Circus 3. Out From Under 4. Kill The Lights 5. Shattered Glass 6. If U Seek Amy 7. Unusual You 8. Blur 9. Mmm Papi 10. Mannequin 11. Lace And Leather 12. My Baby 13. Radar 14. Rock Me In (bonus track) 15. Phonography (bonus track) December 9, 2008 Brandy “Human”; Avant “Avant”; Musiq Soulchild “OnMyRadio”; Leona Lewis “Spirit: Deluxe Edition” Avant “Avant” Featuring the singles “When It Hurts” and “Break Ya Back (In A Good Way)” 1. Sensuality 2. Perfect Gentleman 3. Involve Yourself 4. When It Hurts 5. Out of Character 6. Material Things 7. French Pedicure 8. Attention Avant featuring Snoop Dogg 9. Break Ya Back 10. Y.O.U. 11. Sailing Brandy “Human” Featuring the singles “Right Here (Departed)” and “Long Distance” 1. Human Intro 2. The Definition 3. Warm It Up (With Love) 4. Right Here (Departed) 5. Piano Man 6. Long Distance Interlude 7. Long Distance 8. Camouflage 9. Torn Down 10. Human 11. Shattered Heart 12. True 13. A Capella (Something’s Missing) 14. 1st & Love 15. Fall Leona Lewis “Spirit: Deluxe Edition” Featuring the newly recorded single, ‘Forgive Me’, along with a new version of ‘Homeless’ as well as the bonus tracks “Moment Like This,” “Missing Glasses” and “Run” in addition to a DVD. Disc: 1 1. Bleeding Love – Album Version 2. Whatever It Takes 3. Homeless – 2008 Version 4. Better In Time – Single Mix 5. Yesterday 6. Take A Bow 7. I Will Be 8. Angel 9. Here I Am 10. I’m You 11. The Best You Never Had 12. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face 13. Footprints In The Sand – Single Mix 14. A Moment Like This – Album Version 15. Forgive Me – Album Version 16. Misses Glass 17. Run Disc: 2 1. Bleeding Love – Video 2. Bleeding Love – Video – US Version 3. Better In Time – Video 4. Footprints In The Sand – Video 5. Forgive Me – UK Version 6. A Moment Like This – Video 7. Making of Forgive Musiq Soulchild “OnMyRadio” Featuring the singles “Radio” and “If U Leave” 1. BAgain 2. Radio 3. Someone 4. Special 5. Dearjohn 6. Deserves You More 7. Love Of My Life 8. Money Right 9. Iwannabe 10. If U Leave (w/ Mary J. Blige) 11. So Beautiful December 16, 2008 Keyshia Cole “A Different Me”; Anthony Hamilton “The Point Of It All”; Jamie Foxx “Intuition” Anthony Hamilton “The Point Of It All” Featuring the single “Cool” w/David Banner 1. The News 2. Cool (featuring David Banner) 3. The Day We Met 4. Diamond In the Rough 5. Hard To Breathe 6. Soul’s On Fire 7. Please Stay 8. The Point Of It All 9. Fallin’ In Love 10. I Did It For Show 11. Prayin’ For You (Superman) 12. Her Heart13. Fine Again 14. She’s Gone (Bonus Track) Jamie Foxx “Intuition” Featuring the single “Just Like Me” and “She Got Her Own” w/ Ne-Yo and Fabolous Tracklisting: 1. Just Like Me feat. T.I. 2. I Don’t Need It 3. Number One feat. Lil Wayne 4. Digital Girl feat. The-Dream 5. Blame It feat. T-Pain 6. She Got Her Own feat. Ne-Yo & Fabolous 7. Intuition Interlude 8. I Don’t Know 9. Weekend Lover 10. Why 11. Freak’in Me feat. Marsha Ambrosius 12. Slow 13. Rainman 14. Overdose 15. Love Brings Change Keyshia Cole “A Different Me” Featuring the single “Playa Cardz Right” Tracklisting: (Not Available) December 23, 2008 Brutha “Brutha”; Sterling Simms “Yours, Mine, and The Truth”; Syleena Johnson “Chapter 4: Labor Pains” Brutha “Brutha” From the hit BET Series “Brothers To Brutha” and featuring the single “Can’t Hear The Music” Tracklisting: (Unavailable) Sterling Simms “Yours, Mine, and The Truth” Featuring the single “All I Need” Tracklisting: (Unavailable) Syleena Johnson “Chapter 4: Labor Pains”Tracklisting:1. Intro 2. Labor Pains 3. Where’s the Love 4. Freedom 5. Is It Because I’m Black 6. Be Me 7. Interlude: Redstorm’s Domestic Lesson 8. You Let Me Down 9. Shoo Fly 10. Maury Povich 11. It Is True 12. Your Love 13. My First 14. Personal Trainer 15. Go Home 16. Go 17. Outro Related Releases (Hip Hop) Soulja Boy “iSoulja Boy Tellum’” – December 16th Common “Universal Mind Control” – December 9th Adjusted Releases (Originally Due In December) The Dream “Love Vs. Money” – Due in Spring 2009 Ciara “Fantasy Ride” – Unknown Release Date Monica “Still Standing” – Due Spring 2009 Busta Rhymes “Back On My BS” – Due February 2009


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →