New Releases: Avant “Face The Music”

Avant releases his seventh studio album 'Face The Music' today, via his own record label Mo-B Entertainment. On the 12-tracks set, Avant draws inspiration from R&B legends like Marvin Gaye, Stevie Wonder, Frankie Beverly & Maze, Luther Vandross and Kenny “Babyface” Edmonds, blending traditional sounds with new age R&B.

"You might hear a piece of, say, Stevie Wonder or Babyface, then I spin right back around and offer up some new age R&B. It's a well-rounded album with something for everyone. At the end of the day, Face the Music is about who we are and what we live by; it’s about respecting that as well as the music," Avant told Singersroom.

Tracklist – Face The Music

1. Toast To Love
2. 80 In A 30 (feat. Kajun & J'Lyn)
3. You & I (feat. KeKe Wyatt)
4. More
5. Excited
6. Don't Know How
7. Nobody's Business
8. Best Friend
9. Like You
10. When It's Over
11. No
12. Gratitude


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →