NEW RELEASE: Solange’s “True”

Though the ‘True’ EP digital release was this past November, Solange make the project tangible on CDs and vinyl. The mini-album will be seven-tracks deep and feature production and co-writing credits by Devonté Hynes (Blood Orange), who’s presence is also felt in the simplistic blood orange cover art.
Solange’s third solo album ‘True’ is a fully independent project after releasing her first two records on Columbia and Geffen Records. If there were ever a title that fit a Solange Knowles project so accurately, it would be “True” because she’s known for staying true to herself
The lead single “Losing You” grabbed attention once it leaked to fans and is still buzzing with the 80s-inspired vibe. The seven track EP is completely produced and written by Hynes and Solange.
TRUE Tracklist
1. “Losing You
2. “Some Things Never Seem to Fucking Work”
3. “Locked in Closets”
4. “Lovers in the Parking Lot”
5. “Don’t Let Me Down”
6. “Look Good With Trouble”
7. “Bad Girls (Verdine Version)”


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →