Destiny’s Child to Release ‘New’ Compilation Album

Remember the news from Mathew Knowles a few months ago about the release of a new Destiny’s Child album? Well, “new” really isn’t the correct term, as the project is a compilation of the multi-platinum girl group’s #1 hits along with other tracks.

The LP, titled “Playlist,” will be released under Music World/Columbia/Legacy Recordings and will be their first release in seven years. On the disc, expect all five of their Billboard number one singles, as well as hits like “Jumpin’ Jumpin’,” “Survivor”, “Bug A Boo” and “Bills, Bills, Bills.”

The compilation will drop on October 9th.

With all three women currently focusing on solo careers, here’s to hoping that maybe, say, in eight or so years, we’ll get a reunion album and/or tour with new material from the trio!

Destiny’s Child Playlist Tracklisting

1. “Bootylicious”
2. “Bug A Boo”
3. “Emotion (The Neptunes Remix)”
4. “Jumpin’, Jumpin'”
5. “Independent Women, Part I”
6. “Say My Name”
7. “No, No, No, Part 2” (feat. Wyclef Jean)
8. “Survivor”
9. “Lose My Breath”
10. “So Good”
11. “Girl”
12. “Bills, Bills, Bills”
13. “Soldier” (feat. T.I. & Lil Wayne)
14. “Illusion (feat. Wyclef Jean & Pras of Refugee Camp)”