Michelle Confirms Tracklisting & MTV Show

Michelle Williams’ album will finally ‘break the dawn’ when it hits stores next month. Williams confirmed the tracklisting for the album and her new stint on MTV’s new series Top Pop Group Thursday. “Unexpected,” Michelle Williams first R&B/Pop solo project has been given the ‘green light’ for October 7th according to Music World/Columbia, dispelling rumors that the disk had been pushed back again. In a statement released this week, Williams tracklisting for the project (below) was unveiled featuring the hit single “We Break The Dawn” in addition to stand out tracks like “Stop This Car,” “The Greatest,” and “Hello Heartbreak.” Williams’ has also been confirmed to feature production from Jim Jonsin, Rico Love, Wayne Wilkins, Andrew Frampton and Stargate who produced “Stop This Car.” In related news, Williams will appear on MTV’s new music competition series “MTV’s Top Pop Group” which premiered Thursday. The “Break The Dawn” singer joins Taboo of the Black Eyed Peas and Brian Friedman as one of the shows judges that will critique the undiscovered music groups. Michelle Williams’ “Unexpected” hits stores and online retailers October 7th via Music World/Columbia. ‘Unexpected’ Tracklisting: Unexpected Intro Hello Heartbreak We Break The Dawn Lucky Girl Interlude/Lucky Girl The Greatest Til’ The End Of The World Private Party Hungover We Break The Dawn, Part 2 (featuring Flo Rida) Stop This Car Unexpected Thank U Too Young For Love


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →