Jagged Edge – Getting Over You, Plus ‘J.E. Heartbreak II’ Tracklisting

If you had any doubts about R&B's status, Jagged Edge should make you a believer.

From their upcoming sequel LP JE Heartbreak II, Jagged Edge releases this gem from the opus titled “Getting Over You.” Over an old school sample, the crooners sings about getting over a breakup.

Jagged Edge told Singersroom, “J.E. Heartbreak was our most successful album, we sold a few million records, and we felt like, in terms of where the music industry was at, with it being a lack of emotional music, with it being a lack of real singing, that an album like J.E. Heartbreak was necessary right now.”

On Monday (Oct. 6), members Brandon, Brian, Kyle, and Richard stopped by Perimeter Mall’s Microsoft Store in Atlanta for an album listening party, revealing the tracklisting. R&B singers Dondria, Bobby V, Mishon, and mixtape king DJ Smallz all stopped by to support.

JE Heartbreak II, which follows up their 2000 record JE Heartbreak, arrives on October 27.

Check out the JE Heartbreak II tracklist below:

1. JE Intro
2. Future
3. Familiar
4. Hope
5. Things I Do for You
6. Love Come Down
7. It’s Been You
8. Romeo
9. Getting Over You
10. Ready
11. Make It Clear
12. No Half Steppin'