7 08, 2018

Laolu is Truly Happy on “So Right”

By |2018-08-07T11:59:50+00:00August 7th, 2018|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

South East London singer, songwriter and musician Laolu drops off the eclectic and island-infused new single, "So Right." On the glowing gem, the R&B songstress exudes confidence as she shares a new level of happiness with her listeners. "So Right" is the third and final single to be released from Laolu forthcoming EP, 'All In Me,' scheduled to be released [Read More]

4 08, 2018

Chris Brown Releases Feel-Good Michael Jackson Sampled Song

By |2018-08-04T19:43:50+00:00August 4th, 2018|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

We all know Michael Jackson is Chris Brown's number one idol, so it's always a great vibe when he samples the King of Pop's music or dance moves. With that being said, Brown surprises fans with the soulful and vocally-glowing tribute song, which samples MJ's classic single, "Rock with You," from his Off The Wall Album. “I want to wake [Read More]

4 08, 2018

Traci Braxton Sings About Her Man Being Her “Lifeline”

By |2018-08-04T19:14:01+00:00August 4th, 2018|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

Following the buzz release of "Broken Wings," a sisterly collaboration featuring Toni, Towanda, and Trina Braxton, Traci Braxton returns with the official first single from her upcoming album. "Lifeline," produced by Dave Lindsey (Monica "A Dozen Roses") and written by Nye the Songwrita and Mariam Aquarium, pulls on the heartstrings as Traci delivers emotional vocals a powerful kind of love. "Secure [Read More]

3 08, 2018

Tamia Wants Us All to Love “Deeper”

By |2018-08-03T17:21:01+00:00August 3rd, 2018|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

Tamia delivers another sweet and melodic offering, this time for the ballad "Deeper," a song from her forthcoming album, Passion Like Fire. "I have loved and I have lost," the powerhouse vocalist sings on the introspective piano-driven track. "Broken rivers I have crossed / I have made it through the flames / Like a diamond I’ve been shaped, 1000 times again." [Read More]

3 08, 2018

DJ Cassidy Enlists Royal Love and Nile Rodgers for Raunchy Single, “Blame It On The Freak”

By |2018-08-03T14:52:05+00:00August 3rd, 2018|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

World-renowned DJ and producer DJ Cassidy links up with Chic co-founder and funk extraordinaire Nile Rodgers for the third time to infuse some funky grooves on his raunchy single “Blame It On The Freak,” featuring Cassidy's protege, emerging artist, Royal Love. Along with production partner Greg Cohen, Cassidy, Rodgers, and Love come together for a song about craving a night [Read More]

3 08, 2018

Jhene Aiko Drops “Never Call Me” Remix Featuring YG

By |2018-08-03T12:46:10+00:00August 3rd, 2018|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

Just as YG's new album Stay Dangerous drops today (Aug. 3), so does his verse on the remix to Jhene Aiko's "Never Call Me." Produced by Cashmere Cat, Benny Blanco, Frank Dukes, and Amaire Johnson, the remix gets a slightly different vibe with YG's flow. "I'm a L.A. nigga, we do everything for the clout / So we ain't got [Read More]

3 08, 2018

Ella Mai Releases The Sultry New single, “Trip”

By |2018-08-03T12:31:43+00:00August 3rd, 2018|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

Ella Mai is at it again! Riding high on the success of her breakout hit "Boo'd Up," which is currently sitting at the No. 5 spot on the Billboard Hot 100, the British R&B songstress returns with the brand new single, "Trip." On the sultry and passion-filled offering, Ella delivers intoxicating vocals about bugging out over a love that's just too good [Read More]

2 08, 2018

Houston Songstress Coline Creuzot Teams With Paul Wall For “Link Up”

By |2018-08-02T21:26:14+00:00August 2nd, 2018|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

Houstonian heiress Coline Creuzot releases the brand new song "Link Up," featuring rapper Paul Wall, under her Indie label Creuzot entertainment. The song was written by Dallas Blocker, known for working with Rick Ross and Bun B, and produced by newcomer Jay Sounds. "Link Up" serves as an ode to independent millennial women. It's an up-tempo, head bobbin' ladies anthem where Coline [Read More]

2 08, 2018

La’Porsha Renae Drops Modern Remake of Tina Turner’s “What’s Love Got to Do With It”

By |2018-08-02T13:45:58+00:00August 2nd, 2018|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

We haven't heard much from La’Porsha Renae since the release of her 2017 debut album, "Already All Ready" (via Motown), but now she's back with a bold undertaking: a modern cover version of Tina Turner’s 1984 Grammy-winning single, “What’s Love Got to Do With It.” Featuring songwriting and production from Alvin Garrett and Gerald Langford, Renae's version flips Turner’s classic [Read More]

2 08, 2018

Chris McClenney Releases New Single “Legacy”

By |2018-08-02T13:33:35+00:00August 2nd, 2018|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

Fresh off of a Grammy nomination for co-writing Khalid’s R&B-inflected smash hit “Location,” Chris McClenney drops his newest single “Legacy.” The song is the second single off his most recent string of releases (the first the single being "downforwhatever"). Written by Chris and co-produced with Syk Sense (Drake, Khalid, HER, GoldLink), the song encapsulates what it's like to be marginalized [Read More]

Load More Posts