9 04, 2019

Music: Tay Walker – What’s Going On

By |2019-04-09T12:59:16-04:00April 9th, 2019|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

R&B/Soul artist Tay Walker draws inspiration from Marvin Gaye's "What's Going On," for a socially-infused single of the same name. On the record, the LA singer, songwriter, and producer delivers heartfelt and emotional vocals about his frustrations with the current state of our communities. "Here we go again / When’s it gonna end?" he sings. "We got brothers in the [More]

8 04, 2019

Teairra Mari Says ‘I Ain’t Got It’ in 50 Cent Diss Track

By |2019-04-09T13:05:13-04:00April 8th, 2019|Categories: Featured, Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

Teairra Mari seems to incriminate herself by recording a 50 Cent diss record called "I Ain't Got It," insisting she isn't paying the rapper the $30,000 judgment a judge ordered her to pay. On the offering, the 'Love & Hip Hop' cast member responds to Fiddy's social media trolling, claiming he isn't getting paid because she doesn't have the guap. [More]

8 04, 2019

Sebastian Mikael Returns with ‘I C U U C Me’ Part II

By |2019-04-08T09:29:52-04:00April 8th, 2019|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

Slip-N-Slide Records and Atlantic Records artist, Sebastian Mikael follows up last year’s 'I C U U C ME PART I' with the sequel, 'I C U U C ME PART II.' The 7-songs project is headed by the eclectic single, "Acid Pt. II," which is supported by the below music video. The set continues to expand Mikael's return while spotlighting his new [More]

8 04, 2019

Xavier White Releases New Single ‘Say My Name’

By |2019-04-08T09:08:01-04:00April 8th, 2019|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

New York City-based R&B artist Xavier White recently premiered his new single, "Say My Name." On the feel-good, infectious track, the singer and songwriter combines lyrics that raise questions about insecurity and instability with energy-filled, EDM influenced sounds. The song, which kicks off with a slower groove before building up to a beat drop, offers listeners an opportunity to connect [More]

7 04, 2019

Dionne Warwick – ‘Am I Dreaming’ Ft. Musiq Soulchild

By |2019-04-07T12:05:31-04:00April 7th, 2019|Categories: Featured, Music, R&B Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

R&B/Soul legend Dionne Warwick summons soulful crooner Musiq Soulchild for her new single "Am I Dreaming." Lifted from Warwick's forthcoming album, She's Back, her first release in five years, the ballad was originally recorded by Atlantic Starr in 1980. On the record, Warwick showcases her era transcending vocals while her collaborator Musiq delivers on his own captivating sound, making for [More]

6 04, 2019

Gallant – “Gentleman” Remix Ft. T-Pain

By |2019-04-06T15:05:36-04:00April 6th, 2019|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

Grammy Award-nominated singer and songwriter Gallant taps T-Pain for an official remix of "Gentleman," capping off the song's one-year anniversary. Together, the collaborators lay out the merits of being noble in this seductive ballad, which confidently and coyly urges, “Girl, you deserve a gentleman.” Gallant is gearing up for the release of his sophomore album — due out later this [More]

5 04, 2019

Khalid Drops Sophomore Album, ‘Free Spirit’ (Stream)

By |2019-04-05T11:08:45-04:00April 5th, 2019|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

R&B/Pop artist Khalid releases his sophomore album, Free Spirit, the follow-up to his Grammy-nominated debut, American Teen. 'Free Spirit' features 17 songs including the Hit-Boy-produced “Self,” “Don’t Pretend,” “My Bad,” the Disclosure-produced lead single “Talk,” and a collaboration with John Mayer (“Outta My Head”). The opus also features "Better" and "Saturday Nights," both taken from his 2018 EP, Suncity. "I [More]

5 04, 2019

Music: J. Howell Wows With New Single, ‘Talk’

By |2019-04-05T10:51:15-04:00April 5th, 2019|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

J. Howell unwraps the emotional and eargasmic new single "Talk," a song that reveals how love can take us on a joyous then drastic painful downturn when the love becomes one-sided and filled with blurred lines. "Talk" is lauded with lush harmonies and poignant lyrics, and J electrifies with his powerhouse vocals as he emotional delivers his thought-provoking viewpoint on [More]

5 04, 2019

Snoh Aalegra Yanks The Heartstrings With “You”

By |2019-04-05T10:34:53-04:00April 5th, 2019|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

Snoh Aalegra quenches our thirst with another sultry banger, this one called "You." On the ballad, the singer and songwriter deliver emotional and heartstrings-pulling vocals about the power of love. "'You' is a very special song to me," states Snoh. "It’s about the unconditional love you have for that person you can’t live without. No matter how much pain they [More]

5 04, 2019

Jordin Sparks and Elijah Blake Release New EP, ‘1990 Forever’

By |2019-04-05T10:35:18-04:00April 5th, 2019|Categories: Featured, Music, R&B Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

Jordin Sparks and Elijah Blake show off their immeasurable chemistry in their new joint EP, 1990 Forever. Featuring a mixer of mid-tempo and slow burners, the four songs set showcases the uniqueness of each artist while highlighting their musical bond. The result is a nostalgic body of work with harmonically-rich, well-written, and highly-listenable songs. Sparks and Blake first teased the [More]

Load More Posts