Jordin Sparks and Elijah Blake Release New EP, ‘1990 Forever’

Jordin Sparks and Elijah Blake show off their immeasurable chemistry in their new joint EP, 1990 Forever.

Featuring a mixer of mid-tempo and slow burners, the four songs set showcases the uniqueness of each artist while highlighting their musical bond. The result is a nostalgic body of work with harmonically-rich, well-written, and highly-listenable songs.

Sparks and Blake first teased the project when they released the duet, “Real Love,” a song that was left off the new effort.

Prior to the duet, the two collaborated on “Unhappy,” a song from Sparks’ last album, Right Here Right Now, released in 2015.

Blake’s last project was 2018’s ‘Bijoux 23’ EP.

Check out ‘1990 Forever’ below:


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →