Jason Nelson Talks New Album, Family, Brandy’s Vocals, Life and More

Jason Nelson created a vital album with his signature gift of song with the release of his fifth project, The Answer. From his opening track performance of the unforgettable Andraé Crouch song, “Jesus Is The Answer,” to the closing song, “The Answer,” Nelson produced a motivating blueprint to bring messages of hope, strength, and comfort while navigating through life’s unpredictable journey.

The album’s 14 tracks fuel listeners with the invigorating energy of live worship, in a combination of songs performed live to a packed crowd as well as studio tracks. Led by the live hit single “Forever,” and songs such as “You’ve Got Me” ft. Maranda Curtis, “Never Go A Day,” “In the Room,” “Captured My Heart,” and “Faith For That” ft. Jonathan Nelson, The Answer meets all expectations.

Singersroom had a chance to speak with the Maryland-born vocalist about his love for Family, Brandy’s vocal ability and using his talents to bring people closer to God.

Enjoy the conversation below:

Jason Nelson, The Answer Track List:

1. Jesus Is The Answer (For The World Today)
2. Captured My Heart
3. Never Go A Day
4. Lord of All
5. Forever
6. Help Me (feat. Naomi Raine)
7. Stripes
8. In The Room
9. You’ve Got Me
10. You’ve Got Me (Reprise) (feat. Maranda Curtis)
11. All Of Me
12. He Touched Me
13. Faith For That (feat. Jonathan Nelson)
14. The Answer

Jason Nelson, The Answer is available now: www.smarturl.it/JNelsonTA-All


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →