NEW RELEASES: Kenny Lattimore ‘Vulnerable’, DVSN ‘Morning After,’ and JR Castro ‘Sexpectations Vol. 1’

Grammy-nominated R&B artist Kenny Lattimore releases his ninth studio album, ‘Vulnerable.’ The project is headed by the first single, “Push,” a record that paints a vivid picture of a man who realizes he has made a mistake by pushing away the love of his life. Speaking about the record, Kenny says, “The sound doesn’t conform. One of the things that I did think about was staying true to myself, and the other was the fact that I remember the eighties well. We wanted to create something contemporary and timeless.” Fans and music lovers can stream the project below and purchase on iTunes here.

Canadian duo dvsn (Daniel Daley and Nineteen85) joins the Friday the 13th fiesta by dropping their sophomore album, Morning After, via OVO Sound/Warner Bros. Records. The 13-song LP features the previously released tracks “Think About Me,” “Don’t Choose,” “Mood” and the Maxwell-sampled “P.O.V.” Production duties were mainly curated by Nineteen85 with support from Noah “40” Shedib, Maneesh, Salva and more.

“This time around, we definitely have some records that we think have a bigger space to occupy,” Daley told Rolling Stone.

Stream ‘Morning After’ below and purchase on iTunes here:

Las Vegas-based R&B artist releases ‘Sexpectations Vol. 1,’ which features a supergroup of talent including Migos, DJ Mustard, Kid Ink, Timbaland, Poo Bear, Dizzy Wright, Terrace Martin and more. The project is headed by the title track, “Sexpectations” and the newly-released “Sh*t You Like.” Purchase on iTunes!


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →