Connect with us

BET Will Air Whitney Houston Funeral, Special Saturday

News

BET Will Air Whitney Houston Funeral, Special Saturday

BET and Centric will broadcast the late Whitney Houston’s funeral, internationally, this Saturday, February 18.

Anchored by on air correspondents April Woodard and Lola Oguinake, coverage of the ‘homegoing service’ will begin at 11:30am ET/8:30am PT.

Later that evening, beginning at 7:00pm ET, BET will also air a special titled “BET Remembers Whitney”.

Featuring interviews with Kim Burrell, Kelly Price, Faith Evans, Ledisi, India.Arie, Tisha Martin Campbell and Tichina Arnold, the special takes a deeply personal and heartfelt look at one of music’s most beloved and renowned artists and recalls the amazing force behind her meteoric rise to superstardom and her uncanny ability to inspire others in a powerful way –whether in the spotlight or far away from the cameras.

Internationally, Live: The Homegoing of Whitney Houston will air Saturday, February 18 at 4:30pm GMT/6:30pm CAT. BET Remembers Whitney will air internationally Sunday, February 19 at 7:00pm GMT/ 9:00pm CAT.

For more information visit bet.com/news

You may also like...

Click to comment

More in News

Advertisement

Trending

Advertisement

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER

Advertisement
To Top