Hidden Beach to Release Best of Jill Scott’s ‘Collaborations’

Hidden Beach Records is gearing up to release R&B singer Jill Scott’s best known duets album, entitled “Collaborations,” due Jan. 30. The set features tracks with Mos Def, Lupe Fiasco, Common, Will Smith, Bilal, Kirk Franklin and the Isley Brothers, among others. According to Billboard, “Collaborations” will serve as an appetizer for Scott’s studio album, “The Real Thing,” due in summer 2007. A track from that project, “The Real Thing (In Stereo),” is featured on a CD sampler that will be bundled with “Collaborations.” Scott’s upcoming tour mostly consists of performances with her collaborators, although you can catch her on Feb. 10 alongside Lupe Fiasco in Universal City, Calif., as she takes part in the Roots’ pre-Grammy show. Here is the track list for “Collaborations”: “Love Rain” (Head Nod remix) featuring Mos Def “Daydreamin'” featuring Lupe Fiasco “Good Morning Heartache” featuring Chris Botti “Said Enough” featuring the Isley Brothers “One Time” featuring Eric Roberson “Let Me” featuring Sergio Mendes and will.i.am “8 Minutes to Sunrise” featuring Common “Funky for You” featuring Common and Bilal “Sometime I Wonder” featuring Darius Rucker “Slide” featuring Jeff Bradshaw “The Rain” featuring Will Smith “God Bless the Child” featuring Al Jarreau and George Benson “Kingdom Come” featuring Kirk Franklin “Love Rain” featuring Mos Def


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →