Motown to release new ‘Madea’ soundtrack

Motown Records re-teams with Lionsgate and director/actor/playwright Tyler Perry to release the soundtrack for his new movie, “Madea’s Family Reunion.” The album will hit stores on Feb. 21, three days prior to the film?s nationwide opening on Feb. 24. The set?s first single is “Find Myself in You,” a ballad by Brian McKnight. The soundtrack contains new songs from LL Cool J featuring Mary Mary (“We’re Gonna Make It”), Chaka Khan (“Keep Your Head Up”), Johnny Gill (“You For Me – The Wedding Song”), KEM (“Tonight”) and an all-star ensemble comprised of Chaka Khan, Gerald Levert, Yolanda Adams and Carl Thomas singing “Everyday (Family Reunion). Perry also included Al Green’s “Love and Happiness” and The O’Jays’ “Family Reunion” to round out the soundtrack. The movie centers on 68-year old southern matriarch Mabel Simmons – a.k.a. “Madea” (played by Perry) – as she uses every tactic in her arsenal to keep the peace and hold her family together for a rapidly approaching family reunion. The all star cast includes Blair Underwood, Lynn Whitfield, Boris Kodjoe, Henry Simmons, Maya Angelou, Rochelle Ayers, Jenifer Lewis, Cicely Tyson and others. Eurweb


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →