Chloe x Halle Unveil ‘The Kids Are Alright’ Album Tracklist

Sister duo Chloe x Halle are ready to unleash their debut album titled The Kids Are Alright on March 23rd. The LP, set to release via Beyonce’s Parkwood Entertainment and Columbia Records, will consist of 16 tracks and two bonus tracks.

With almost three years in the industry after being discovered by Bey via YouTube, Chloe (19) and Halle (17) have embarked on a successful journey of sisterhood in music. Their melodic harmonies, maturity and need to protect their generation while educating older generations is a testament to where they will go within their careers. The duo has released two singles that are said to be featured as bonus tracks on the album; “Drop” and “Fall,” which have both been accompanied by stylish visuals.

The Kids Are Alright follows Chloe x Halle’s 2017 spring release of their self-produced EP, The Two of Us. The sisters wanted to make sure that their audience did not misinterpret it for an album or mixtape with their self-descriptions. “This is not an album” and “not really a mixtape” the critically acclaimed project stated on its cover.

Their writing and producing skills prompted the creation of the theme song for the ‘BLACK-ish’ spin-off series ‘GROWN-ish,’ cleverly titled “Grown.”

They followed up the release with their forthcoming album’s lead single, “The Kids Are Alright.”

The new project holds a tremendous amount of precedence for the sisters. They are using their album to convey messages and build up their generations community as well as the generations below them. They are the leaders of the new school.

“Our debut album ‘The Kids Are Alright’ means so much to us,” state Chloe x Halle.   “This is three years of self-discovery, vulnerability, and growth, all put into one album. We’ve put our hearts and souls into every lyric, every beat, and we cannot wait for the world to hear.”

The Kids Are Alright holds features by fellow newcomer Goldlink, Kari Faux, and Joey Bada$$. The sisters wrote and produced all of the tracks on the album, with a little help from their “big sister” Diana Gordon, Tayla Parx, Asheton Hogan, D’Anthony Carlos, Pluss, and many more.

The album also features their contribution to the ‘A Wrinkle In Time’ soundtrack, “Warrior.”

Slated for release on March 23rd, Chloe x Halle are sure to let us know that the kids will be alright.


1. Hello Friend (intro)
2. The Kids Are Alright
3. Grown (from Grown-ish)
4. Hi Lo (featuring GoldLink)
5. Everywhere
6. FaLaLa (interlude)
7. Fake (featuring Kari Faux)
8. Baptize (interlude)
9. Down
10. Galaxy
11. Happy Without Me (featuring Joey Bada$$)
12. Babybird
13. Warrior (from a Wrinkle in Time)
14. Cool People
15. Baby on a Plane
16. If God Spoke

Bonus Tracks: 
17. Drop
18. Fall