Toni Braxton Unwraps ‘Sex & Cigarettes’ Album Art & Tracklisting

Toni Braxton shares more details surrounding her forthcoming album, Sex & Cigarettes, the follow-up to 2014’s ‘Love, Marriage & Divorce’ with Babyface. The R&B legend drops off a sexy and stunning album cover, in addition to unveiling the set’s track listing.

Headed by the singles ‘Deadwood’ and ‘Long As I Live,’ the project includes 8-songs and only one feature from pop powerhouse Colbie Caillat (‘My Heart’).

“I’m excited; it’s been awhile. The last project I did was me and Babyface,” she previously said. “The new album comes out at the top of the year, and it’s called ‘Sex & Cigarettes.’ I feel like I’m older; I wanna say what I feel, I don’t wanna be censored.”

She also told Essense in a recent interview, “‘Sex & Cigarettes’ is more about me feeling sexy, independent, and expressing my feelings. I think for a long time I felt I had to make certain records, but now I want to just be free. I don’t want to be censored, I just want to focus on being an artist and creating good quality music that people can relate to.”

Braxton will support the project with a North American Tour, slated to take flight this spring (Dates and ticket info to be announced soon).


Braxton released her 8x-platinum debut album in 1993, on Arista Records. The album included her career-defining worldwide hits “Another Sad Love Song” and “Breathe Again,” which made Grammy® history by winning consecutive awards in 1994 and 1995 respectively, for Best Female R&B Performance. The album also generated Toni’s 1994 Grammy® as Best New Artist.

Sex & Cigarettes Tracklist (Pre-order Now):

1. Deadwood
2. Sex & Cigarettes
3. Long As I Live
4. Foh
5. Sorry
6. My Heart feat. Colbie Caillat
7. Coping
8. Missin’


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →