Far East Movement Taps Elijah Blake For “Church”

Veteran group Far East Movement calls on R&B singer/songwriter Elijah Blake for their new inspirational single, “Church.” On the soulful, spacey, electronic track, produced by Far East and company, Blake uses elements from the house of the Lord to deliver a powerful song about having self-faith.

“It’s a beautiful thing to have something you can believe in that’s bigger than yourself, and if society won’t let you in, create your own,” states Far East Movement. “Elijah is a master in the studio. We’ve been fans of his writings and personal work for a while, so it’s a real honor to put something out together.”

“Church” will appear on Far East Movement’s forthcoming album, Identity, slated for October 21 via Transparent Music/Entertainment One/Bugs/Universal/Spinnin. The 11-track project includes collaborations with Macy Gray, Big K.R.I.T., Soulja Boy, Tinashe, and more. Full album track listing included below.


01. Far East Movement – Fighter ft. Yoonmirae & Autolaser
02. Far East Movement x Marshmello – Freal Luv ft. Chanyeol & Tinashe
03. Far East Movement – F-VR ft. Candice Pillay & No Riddim
04. Far East Movement – Church ft. Elijah Blake
05. Far East Movement – Don’t Speak ft. Tiffany & King Chain
06. Far East Movement – SXWME ft. Jay Park (prod. MNEK)
07. Far East Movement – Umbrella ft. Hyolyn & Gill Chang
08. Far East Movement – Double Dip ft. Soulja Boy & Loco
09. Far East Movement – FBG$ ft. Big K.R.I.T. & MIKNNA
10. Far East Movement – Forever Survivor ft. Macy Gray
11. Far East Movement – Fortress ft. Urban Zakapa

Gary Gentles

Founder and Creator of Singersroom.com and IncredibleWork.com. Follow me on Instagram at @gary.gentles.

View all posts by Gary Gentles →