Prince, Bobby Brown, Smokey Robinson, More To Be Inducted Into Rhythm & Blues Hall Of Fame

The 4th annual Rhythm & Blues Music Hall of Fame induction ceremony is set to take place on August 21st in Dearborn, MI, at Dearborn’s Ford Performing Arts Theater. The event (which was sold out last year and was attended by fans as far as Europe) will honor the very best of rhythm & blues music history.

This year’s inductees include Prince, Bobby Brown, Smokey Robinson, Fats Domino, Bootsy Collins, Dionne Warwick, The Supremes, Jimi Hendrix, and others such as the ounder of TVOne, Cathy Hughes, Rena Scott, Sam & Dave, Bettye LaVette, Eddie Holman, Eddie Floyd, The Vevelettes, and The Supremes.

R&B Soul group The Dramatics, 2016 inductees Eddie Holman, Eddie Floyd, Dionne Warwick and Rena Scott will perform.

Mary Wilson formerly of The Supremes will be the host for the induction ceremony, which will feature a special music tribute to Motown and Motown Legends.

The Red Carpet will start @ 5:00 p.m. and the induction ceremony will begin @ 6:30 p.m. Tickets can be purchased @ Dearborn’s Ford Performing Arts Theater Box Office by calling (313) 943-2354.

rb-hall-of-fame (1)


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →