Joss Stone to Release New Album, Water For Your Soul, in July

Joss Stone will make her return to music with her seventh studio album, Water For Your Soul, slated for release on July 17 via Stone'd Records, in conjunction with Essential Music & Marketing in the UK and Ireland.

On the new offering, which follows 2012's The Soul Sessions Vol. 2, the revered singer-songwriter will dig deeper into her creative box by tapping into elements of reggae, hip-hop, world sounds, and soul.

"It's really a combination of all the things I like," Stone told Digital Spy. "If there is a theme to the album, it springs out of conversations, arguments, ideas about ways of living in the world. It's about shaking off all the crap and getting up and realizing that hey, you're alive today, so move on."

The set is heralded by the first single, "The Answer," and Stone also collaborated with Nitin Sawney, Damian Marley and Dennis Bovell on the personal project.

'Water For Your Soul' track list:

1. Love Me
2. This Ain't Love
3. Stuck On You
4. Star
5. Let Me Breathe
6. Cut The Line
7. Wake Up
8. Underworld
9. Molly Town
10. Sensimillia
11. Harry's Symphony
12. Clean Water
13. The Answer

Gary Gentles

Founder and Creator of and Follow me on Instagram at @gary.gentles.

View all posts by Gary Gentles →