PREVIEW: Janelle Monae’s “The Electric Lady”

Janelle Monae's "The Electric Lady" is due to drop on September 10th. The singer's sophomore effort includes singles like "Q.U.E.E.N." featuring fellow songstress Erykah Badu, "Dance Apocalyptic," and "PrimeTime" featuring Miguel.

If you can't wait until the 10th to hear the other tracks, you're in luck. VH1 is streaming the album for free until the release date.

It has been three years since Monae released her debut album "The ArchAndroid," stream "The Electric Lady" below to see if it was worth the wait.

The Electric Lady Tracklisting

Disc 1

1. “Suite IV Electric Overture”
2. “Givin Em What They Love” feat. Prince
3. “Q.U.E.E.N.” feat. Erykah Badu
4. “Electric Lady” feat. Solange
5. “Good Morning Midnight” (Interlude)
6. “PrimeTime” feat. Miguel
7. “We Were Rock & Roll”
8. “The Chrome Shoppe” (Interlude)
9. “Dance Apocalyptic
10. “Look Into My Eyes”

Disc 2

11. “Suite V Electric Overture”
12. “It’s Code”
13. “Ghetto Woman”
14. “Our Favorite Fugitive” (Interlude)
15. “Victory”
16. “Can’t Live Without Your Love”
17. “Sally Ride”
18. “Dorothy Dandridge Eyes” feat. Esperanza Spalding
19. “What an Experience”