Faith Evans – Tears Of Joy

Faith Evans releases the brand new music video for the single “Tears Of Joy.” In the visuals, the R&B songstress is oozing with happiness as she sings about being in a great place; various couples from young to old are shown to help paint a vivid picture of her joy.

“Tears of Joy” was written by Grammy nominated songwriters and producers, Claude Kelly & Chuck Harmony and follows the previously released, “Lovin Me,” which serves as the theme song for the new reality series, and “Dumb“. The tracks appear on her new album, ‘R&B Divas,’ a companion album to TV One’s new reality show of the same name. The project was released via Prolific Music Group, in conjunction with eOne Music on October 2, 2012 and features collaborations with Nicci Gilbert, Monifah Carter, Syleena Johnson and Keke Wyatt.

‘R&B Divas’ follows Faith’s No.1 Billboard Independent Album Chart effort, Something About Faith, which earned her a 2011 Grammy nomination for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance for the single “Gone Already.”

As Singersroom previously reported, the album will also fill a philanthropic need as proceeds from the project will be donated to the Whitney E. Houston Academy of Creative and Performing Arts.

“I’m extremely excited about executive producing this Faith Evans R&B Divas album and working beside some of the premiere female R&B vocalists of our generation,” Faith previously stated. “I’m also proud to honor my dear friend and music icon, Ms. Whitney Houston, and give back to the community in doing my part to help save performing arts in schools. Making this album has been an incredible experience, and every true fan of R&B music will be touched by these beautiful songs of love, hope, and triumph!”

Gary Gentles

Founder and Creator of and Follow me on Instagram at @gary.gentles.

View all posts by Gary Gentles →