Faith Evans to Donate Proceeds From ‘R&B Divas’ Album to Whitney E. Houston Academy

The musical companion to TV One’s reality show ‘R&B Divas’ is lead by Faith Evans. The twelve track album shares the same name as the television show, and it will feature duets with cast members Keke Wyatt, Monifah, and Syleena Johnson. In addition, Fantasia and Kelly Price will appear on the project. Over the past couple of weeks, Faith Evans has released two records, “Tears of Joy” and “Dumb,” from the upcoming album.

“I’m extremely excited about executive producing this Faith Evans R&B Divas album and working beside some of the premiere female R&B vocalists of our generation,” said Faith.

The album will also fill a philanthropic need as proceeds from the project will be donated to the Whitney E. Houston Academy of Creative and Performing Arts.

“I’m also proud to honor my dear friend and music icon, Ms. Whitney Houston, and give back to the community in doing my part to help save performing arts in schools. Making this album has been an incredible experience, and every true fan of R&B music will be touched by these beautiful songs of love, hope, and triumph!” adds Faith

R&B Divas Tracklisting

1. “Lovin’ Me” Feat. Nicci Gilbert, Monifah, Syleena Johnson, and Keke Wyatt
2. “Tears of Joy
3. “Mr. Supafly” Feat. Keke Wyatt
4. “Too High for Love”
5. “SisterFriend” Feat. Nicci Gilbert, Monifah, Syleena Johnson, and Keke Wyatt
6. “Dumb
7. “Sometimes” Feat. Nicci Gilbert and Helene “Mom” Gilbert
8. “True Colors” Feat. Fantasia and Kelly Price
9. “Stonewall” Feat. Syleena Johnson
10. “She’s Me” Feat. Monifah
11. “Soon As I Get Home” (Live in L.A.)
12. “Jesus Loves” Feat. Kelly Price


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →