Eric Benet Readies ‘The One’ w/ Cover Art & Tracklisting

After much anticipation and wait, Eric Benét will finally be releasing his sixth studio album titled ‘The One’ on June 5th. The project will feature his singles “Real Love” and “Harriett Jones”, as well as 10 additional tracks and features from the likes of Lil Wayne, Shaggy, and Benet’s daughter, India.

In a recent interview with BET, Benet spoke on the reasoning behind the album title, and credits the importance of having creative control & freedom to release it through his own label. “I feel like I’m at the peak of my game creatively, musically, vocally, and it’s all just pouring out on this project,” Benet explained. “If you’ve ever been a peripheral Eric Benét fan, you like this song or that song but you never really got one of my records, this is the one you gotta get.”

And although he’s managed to snag one of the top artists, Lil Wayne, Benet’s more excited about his duet with his daughter. “But I have to tell, the collaboration I’m most excited about is the duet with my daughter. She’s an incredible singer and songwriter herself. She’s 20, her name is India, and I’m as proud as a father has ever been,” he gleamed.

Eric Benét’s ‘The One’ Official Tracklist

1. Harriett Jones
2. News For You
3. Real Love
4. Runnin’
5. Red Bone Girl featuring Lil Wayne
6. Waitin’
7. Hope That It’s You featuring Shaggy
8. Gonna Be My Girl
9. Come Together
10. Muzik featuring India Benét
11. Lay It Down
12. Here In My Arms (Lucia’s Lullaby)

Pages:Next page