THE REVIEW: Diddy-Dirty Money’s ‘Last Train to Paris’

All hail King Combs and his Royal songstresses. Last Train To Paris is a headphone masterpiece that delivers what it promises; musical integrity on par with creative ingenuity.

Personally, I didn’t listen to the album until recently. Primarily because I simply haven’t paid attention to most of what Bad Boy produced lately. But, if Diddy was ever down and out, he is most assuredly resurrected with this album.

The album satisfies from A to Z with features from Usher, Chris Brown, Wiz Khalifa, Rick Ross, and Drake. My personal favorite is I Know featuring Chris Brown and Wiz Khalifa. The ground shaking up-tempo drum line and Brown’s harmony with the Dirty Money Songstresses, Dawn Richard and Kalenna, followed by real heart felt lyrics from Diddy and Wiz does more than just satisfy. It’s an electric melodious concoction deserving of wide acclaim.

Hip Hop and R&B is at it’s best with I Hate That I Love You. This is a rhythmic, fast-paced ode to the virtues which most music is inspired by; Love. Dirty Money mixes gritty lyrics with robust harmonics.

I could go on for paragraphs about this album. Listen to Someone To Love Me and understand how Diddy has come full circle with a certain level of genuine musical cleansing that allows him to be maturely open and tell his story. The kicker is that he actually does it in a way that is worth listening to and worth my praise.

In short, Diddy delivers a dirty album that is money. If you haven’t copped yet, do so immediately and cease the starvation of your musical appetite.

Last Train to Paris Tracklist:
1. Intro
2. Yeah Yeah You Would
3. I Hate That You Love Me
4. Ass On The Floor (Feat. Swizz Beatz)
5. Looking For Love (Feat. Usher)
6. Someone To Love Me
7. Hate You Now
8. Yesterday (Feat. Chris Brown)
9. Shades (Feat. Lil Wayne & Justin Timberlake)
10. Angels (Feat. Notorious B.I.G.)
11. Your Love (Feat. Trey Songz)
12. Strobe Lights (Feat. Lil Wayne)
13. Hello Good Morning (Feat. T.I.)
14. I Know (Feat. Chris Brown & Wiz Khalifa)
15. Coming Home (Feat. Skylar Gray)
16. Loving You No More (Feat. Drake)


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →