Diddy-Dirty Money Member Dawn Richard Drops Prelude Mixtape

R&B singer Dawn Richard of Diddy-Dirty Money has released her much anticipated mixtape ‘A Prelude To #ATELLTALEHEART’ today (Feb. 7).

“#ATELLTALEHEART is simply a compilation of emotions and feelings that if you were to fall into my heart, this is what my heart would sound like,” says Dawn. “It’s about my journey, my pain, my redemption, but above all my strength. It’s honest yet raw.”

Dawn, who will be having an exclusive invite-only “Fan Appreciation Release Party” in the Baltimore/DC area to celebrate the launch of the project, also talks about her favorite cuts on the solo effort.

“A few of my many favorite songs include; the heart-felt “Let Love In” – it’s a plea of those who can’t let go of the past and I am simply asking for a second chance. “Bulletproof”, was a song that I wrote right after experiencing the devastation of Katrina,” she explains. “I felt that in this industry everyone had an opinion about me, mainly negative, but in the midst of it all, I am still here and as the lyrics say “bullets hit me but I don’t bleed”. Another favorite of mine is the very personal “These Tears”, in where I was extremely great to “love” but “love” was not so great to me.”

A Prelude To #ATELLTALEHEART Tracklisting

1. Intro (The Fall)
2. Superman
3. Biggest Fan
4. Hey
5. Me Myself & Y
6. Broken Record
7. I Know (ft. Kalenna)
8. Let Love In
9. I’m Just Saying
10. Superhero (Accapella)
11. Runway
12. These Tears
13. Vibrate
14. Champion
15. Bulletproof



Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →