Lloyd Reveals ‘Tru’ EP Album Cover and Tracklisting

Lloyd is king of the jungle!

The veteran R&B singer unveils the album cover art for his upcoming ‘Tru’ EP, which sees him naked sitting on huge, water-bearing rock in a forest type habitat.

“It was really more of an introspective thing,” Lloyd told Complex of the imagery. “Although what you see on the outside is a guy who is apparently balls-to-the-wall naked in the woods near a waterfall, it’s really a moment for me to conquer all the fears that I might have had. All the inhibitions, the insecurities that usually exist in a person; to me it’s no exception. Insecurities of the body, being free in a public place.”

The cover was shot in a North Georgia location that is very sentimental to the entertainer. “I would go there and oftentimes no one would be there,” he added. “I would say to myself, ‘Man, I wish I could just run around here naked. It would feel so free.’ I said, you know what, that’s what I’m going to do for the cover art.”

He continued: “People try to hide their flaws, but I think the flaws make them a beautiful person. And that’s what Tru is all about.”

Along with the cover, Lloyd also shared the tracklisting for the 5-track EP, which features 2 Chainz on the title track as well as Rick Ross on “Heavenly Body.”

‘Tru’ will drop on Dec. 9. The project will heighten anticipation for Lloyd’s next studio album, Out My Window, his first effort since 2011’s ‘King of Hearts.’

Tru Tracklisting:

1. “Tru
2. “Heavenly Body” feat. Rick Ross
3. “Holding”
4. “Excited”
5. “Tru (Remix)” feat. 2 Chainz (Bonus)


Gary Gentles

Founder and Creator of Singersroom.com and IncredibleWork.com. Follow me on Instagram at @gary.gentles.

View all posts by Gary Gentles →