Maxwell Unveils Cover Art, Tracklist For Upcoming Album, ‘blackSUMMERS’night’

Following the April release of his single “Lake By The Ocean,” Maxwell reveals the cover of  blackSUMMERS’night, the album the single is attached to.

The cover photo shows the singer in a suit covering his face in front of a white, brick background.

BlackSUMMERS’night (Maxwell’s first album in seven years) will arrive on July 1st, right after his BET Awards performance on June 26th and just in time for his performance at the 2016 Essence Festival in New Orleans.

Peep the tracklist here:

1. “All the Ways Love Can Feel”
2. “The Fall”
3. “Ill”
4. “Lake by the Ocean”
5. “Fingers Crossed”
6. “Hostage”
7. “1990x”
8. “Gods”
9. “Lost”
10. “Of All Kind”
11. “Listen Hear”
12. “Night”

maxwell-blacksummersnight (1)