Janet Jackson Reveals Release Date & Tracklist For ‘Unbreakable’ LP

As Janet Jackson continues to trek on her “Unbreakable Tour,” she reveals the release date and tracklist of her comeback opus of the same name: October 2nd is the day you can own a copy of Janet’s highly anticipated album Unbreakable! That’s less than a month away!

And judging from the beefy tracklist, Janet and her longtime Executive producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis aren’t playing, either! The opus boasts 17 tracks of new music form the 49-year-old veteran, and features just two features, J. Cole (on “No Sleeep”) and Missy Elliot on “Burnitup!” A few weeks ago, Janet also previewed a snippet of track four, “The Great Forever.”

About the entire process of working on the project, Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis explain, “It’s wonderful to be creating again with Janet. From songwriting, producing, arranging, singing, dancing, acting, she deftly does it all and truly personifies the word artist.” They continue, “Unbreakable is a gift to all of her fans who have steadfastly stood by her. It is a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind, you only have to listen.”

Unbreakable will be the first project on Janet’s Rhythm Nation Records, making her the first female African-American recording artist to form her own record label.

Peep the full Unbreakable tracklist below!

1. “Unbreakable”
2. “Burnitup!” feat. Missy Elliott
3. “Dammn Baby”
4. “The Great Forever”
5. “Shoulda Known Better”
6. “After You Fall”
7. “Broken Hearts Heal”
8. “Night”
9. “No Sleeep” feat. J. Cole
10. “Dream Maker/ Euphoria”
11. “2 B Loved”
12. “Take Me Away”
13. “Promise”
14. “Lessons Learned”
15. “Black Eagle”
16. “Well Traveled”
17. “Gon B Alright”