Jazmine Sullivan Reveals ‘Reality Show’ Album Cover and Release Date

Jazmine Sullivan's comeback to music will fully mature on January 13, 2015, the scheduled released date for her brand new studio album, Reality Show.

The Philly singer-songwriter confirmed the date via her Instagram along with the unveiling of the set’s cover art, which showcases her pictured on an old TV set, pouched on a stool-table.

Led by the singles “Dumb,” featuring rapper Meek Mill, “Forever Don’t Last,” and the newly released “Mascara,” Reality Show comes four years after Sullivan dropped her critically welcoming project, Love Me Back, which arrived on November 29, 2010.

“I put a lot of work into my album and a lot of work into just myself period,” Jazmine told Madame Noire. “I just feel like it’s time. I don’t need to hide anymore.”

In 2011, Sullivan shocked many of her peers and fans alike after announcing a semi-retirement from music.

In late March (2014), she confirmed the upcoming release of her third studio album during a sold-out comeback show at the KOKO Theater in London.

“It’s been awhile,” said Sullivan during the show at KOKO, which saw her running through her catalog of hits, covering popular songs, and she even premiered the Reality Show featured, "Masterpiece."

The 26-year-old took the industry by storm with her 2008 debut album Fearless, which boasted the singles “Need U Bad” and “Bust Your Windows.”

Pre-order Reality Show now on Amazon.

Gary Gentles

Founder and Creator of Singersroom.com and IncredibleWork.com. Follow me on Instagram at @gary.gentles.

View all posts by Gary Gentles →