Anthony Hamilton Returns, Readies First Holiday Album

Get ready to add Anthony Hamilton to your Holiday playlist. The R&B veteran will release his debut Christmas album, Home For The Holidays, on October 21, 2014 via RCA Records.

"This album is for the people who really love the holidays and what feelings they bring. For the families that get together and love a good time,” Hamilton states in a release. "I wanted to remember every joyful, wholesome, tender, raw moment you feel during the holidays. I feel like some of the things we enjoy most, we can only feel with our hearts. Having an emotional connection to this project was essential because I want my fans to be moved by the music and associate each song with a time where no other feeling mattered but love. This album is for people who love good music."

The 14-track Home For The Holidays will boast six original tracks including, "Spend Christmas With You," "Coming Home" and "'Tis The Season" and will feature appearances from Chaka Khan, Gavin DeGraw and ZZ Ward. Covers on the set include some of the season's most beloved holiday classics like "Little Drummer Boy," "Away In A Manger" and "Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto."

Since the R&B crooner always gives his all on every record, we’re guessing this will be a nice holdover until he drops his next studio LP.

Home For The Holidays Track Listing:

1. It's Christmas

2. Spend Christmas With You

3. Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto

4. Little Drummer Boy (Interlude)

5. Little Drummer Boy

6. Home For The Holidays feat. Gavin DeGraw

7. 'Tis The Season

8. What Do The Lonely Do At Christmas

9. Coming Home

10. Away In A Manger (Interlude)

11. Away In A Manger feat. ZZ Ward

12. Please Come Home For Christmas

13. The Christmas Song feat. Chaka Khan

14. Spirit Of Love

Gary Gentles

Founder and Creator of and Follow me on Instagram at @gary.gentles.

View all posts by Gary Gentles →