Danity Kane Plans to Release Reunion Album in October

It looks like Danity Kane fans will get getting their wish after all!

DK3 announced their second breakup in early August (2014), following a violent incident at a studio with members Dawn and Aubrey, who later penned an open letter blaming Dawn for the group's demise.

Because of the sensitivity of the incident, fans thought they would never hear any of the music the ladies were recording, but now members Aubrey and Shannon are confirming an October release.

“What’s up DK fans, and just wanna let you guys know that I love you and miss you so much, and because you guys never gave up on us, Shannon and I haven’t given up on you,” states Aubrey in a new Instagram video. Shannon then enters the clip and adds, “the music is coming; pre-sale starts this Friday at midnight and the album drops October [28th].”

We’re guessing the executive producers behind the project made their appeal with the ladies to release the project.

DK3 Track listing

1. Rhythm of Love
2. Lemonade (feat. Tyga)
3. All In a Day’s Work
4. Rage
5. Tell Me
6. Two Sides
7. Secret Lover
8. Roulette
9. Pieces
10. Bye Baby

Gary Gentles

Founder and Creator of Singersroom.com and IncredibleWork.com. Follow me on Instagram at @gary.gentles.

View all posts by Gary Gentles →