Miguel, Marsha Ambrosius, More Set For ‘Music Matters’ Compilation Album

Miguel, Marsha Ambrosius, Big Sean and more have been selected to appear on the first ever Music Matters compilation album.

Set for release June 23, the album coincides with the launch of the BET Experience and BET Awards later this month.

According to Billboard, the 15- track album, featuring established acts and rising stars, will feature new music from Mac Wilds, Melanie Fiona and The Internet.

"Salaam Remi, who founded Louder Than Life last July and doubles as executive VP of A&R and production at Sony Music Entertainment, is the executive producer of the "BET Presents Music Matters" compilation album series. Collaborating with Remi is Kelly G, senior director of music programming for BET Networks," reports Billboard.

See the tracklisting for "BET Presents Music Matters Vol.1" below.

1. Marsha Ambrosius "Music Matters Theme"
2. Miguel "Gravity"
3. Gabi Wilson "Prove"
4. Mack Wilds feat. Pusha T "My Crib" (Remix)
5. Adrian Marcel "It's a Man's World"
6. Bas feat. J. Cole and KQuick "Lit"
7. Big Sean "Memories"
8. The Internet "Dontcha"
9. Mali Music "Walking Shoes"
10. Chris Turner "Liquid Love"
11. Curtis Fields "Under the Covers"
12. Ashley Kimbrae "Touch"
13. Elle Varner "Cold Case"
14. Melanie Fiona "Where It Counts"
15. Marsha Ambrosius "Friends and Lovers"