Ludacris To Host Billboard Music Awards, Plus New Presenters Added

Ludacris will be taking the mic as host at Sunday's anticipated Billboard Music Awards.

Billboard broke the news recently, also adding presenters like Chrissy Teigen, Omar Epps and Lucy Hale, to the line up.

Ludacris will take to the Billboard stage while in the midst of filming his role in the highly anticipated Fast & Furious 7. The musician-turned-actor has received many of the music industry's top accolades for his work including Grammy Awards for “Best Rap/Song Collaboration” for the song “Yeah!” in 2005, “Best Rap Song” for “Money Maker,” and “Best Rap Album” for the album Release Therapy in 2007. He has also received twelve nominations from the BET Awards, winning two: “Viewer's Choice” for “Yeah!” in 2004 and “Best Collaboration” for “Runaway Love” in 2007. He also earned five No. 1 albums on Billboard's Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart and 29 top 10 singles on the Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart. On the Billboard Hot 100, he's earned 18 top 10 singles — the third most of any hip-hop artist in history after Jay Z (21) and Lil Wayne (19). Ludacris' upcoming album, Ludaversal, is due out this fall.

In addition to his heavily awarded music career, Ludacris is an esteemed actor, having appeared in the acclaimed indie drama “Hustle & Flow,” the smash hit “Fast and the Furious” sequels “2 Fast 2 Furious,” “Fast Five,” and “Fast & Furious 6,” and the 2006 Academy Award Best Picture Winner, “Crash,” which earned him the prestigious Screen Actors Guild and Critics’ Choice awards. He has also had a recurring role as ‘Darius Parker’ in the long-running hit television series “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit.”

Newly-revealed stars slated to present alongside Ludacris throughout the evening include Chrissy Teigen, Danica McKeller, Jack Antonoff, Josh Groban, Lucy Hale, Omar Epps, Phillip Phillips, Sarah Hyland, Shania Twain and “The Bachelorette’s” Andy Dorfman.

They join a lineup of previously announced performers that includes 5 Seconds of Summer, Ariana Grande, Florida Georgia Line, Iggy Azalea, Imagine Dragons, Jason Derulo, Jennifer Lopez, John Legend, Katy Perry, Lorde, Luke Bryan, Miley Cyrus, Miranda Lambert and Carrie Underwood, OneRepublic, Pitbull, Ricky Martin, and Shakira, in addition to a Michael Jackson world premiere experience.

The Billboard Music Awards air Sunday, May 18, 2014 From The MGM Grand Garden Arena on ABC at 8pm ET.