Ashanti’s ‘Braveheart’ Coming March 4, Plus Writing For ‘Tupac’

Ashanti fans may finally get their due! We say this because her forthcoming project Braveheart has been plagued with delays for the last two years or so.

But fear not, the Grammy Award winning, singer/songwriter has confirmed a release date of March 4, 2014 for the long-anticipated fifth studio effort.

The set is herald by "Never Should Have," the 2013 Soul Train Award for Best Independent R&B/Soul Performance and the latest single "I Got It," featuring Rick Ross, which will also receive a music video launch this week. In addition, a video will be shot in Jamaica later this month for the next single, “First Real Love,” featuring reggae star Beenie Man.

In related news, Ashanti is currently penning music for the soundtrack and score of the forthcoming film Tupac, slated for a 2015 release.

Braveheart tracklist:

1. “Intro/Braveheart”
2. “Nowhere”
3. “Runaway”
4. “Count”
5. “Early in the Morning” feat. French Montana
6. “3 Words”
7. “Love Games” feat. Jeremih
8. “Scars”
9. “Never Should Have”
10. “She Can’t”
11. “Don’t Tell Me No”
12. “I Got It” feat. Rick Ross
13. “First Real Love” feat. Beenie Man/Outro
14. “Bonafide Survivor” (Target Exclusive)
15. “RIP” (Target Exclusive)

Ashanti - Braveheart Album Cover

Gary Gentles

Founder and Creator of and Follow me on Instagram at @gary.gentles.

View all posts by Gary Gentles →