Bon Appetit! Kelis Serves Up ‘Food’ Cover Art and Tracklisting

Hungry? Cause this must be the appetizer Kelis teased us with yesterday!

Today, the singer-turned-chef serves up some morsels of information regarding her upcoming album titled Food in the form of the cover art and tracklisting. The title is inspired by her recent diploma from Le Cordon Bleu culinary school.

The cover shows Kelis’ image, which exudes the feel of the 60s-70s era judging from her makeup. Colorful block letters of the LP’s title cover her image.

Peeking at the tracklist, it doesn’t feature the bluesy cut "Been Given A Morning," released back in September 2013, but it is headed by an appetizing song called "Jerk Ribs," which leaked back in May 2013. Of course, Kelis offers some other dishes in her full course meal that is Food; "Breakfast," "Cobbler," "Fish Fry," and "Biscuits 'n' Gravy."


Check out the rest of the tracklisting for Food, tentatively set to arrive on April 28.

1. Jerk Ribs
2. Breakfast
3. Forever Be
4. Floyd
5. Runner
6. Hooch
7. Cobbler
8. Bless the Telephone
9. Fish Fry
10. Change
11. Rumble
12. Biscuits ‘n’ Gravy
13. Dreamer