Beyonce Shocks The World With Release Of New Album, ‘Beyonce’

With all the talks and anticipation surrounding a new album from international superstar Beyonce, she pulled a fast one on her fans by dropping her fifth solo studio album worldwide exclusively on the iTunes Store.

The self-titled project serves as Beyonce’s first visual album and includes 14 new songs and 17 music videos, which were shot around the world from Houston to New York City to Paris, and Sydney to Rio de Janeiro, all before the album’s release.

“I see music,” says Beyoncé about her new masterpiece. “It’s more than just what I hear. When I’m connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they’re all connected to the music.”

In an unprecedented move, Beyonce bypasses the work of radio & video placements, leaks, media scrutiny, gossip talks and social network blurbs to release the project on her own terms; direct to consumers. In addition, the project has no theme or gimmicks, its just Bey doing music that she loves.

“ I didn’t want to release my music the way I’ve done it,” she states. “I am bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans. There’s so much that gets between the music, the artist and the fans. I felt like I didn’t want anybody to give the message when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it’s ready and from me to my fans.”

Collaborators on the project includes husband Jay Z, Timbaland, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell Williams, Drake, The Dream, Sia, Ryan Tedder, Miguel, Frank Ocean, Hit Boy, Ammo, Boots, Detail, Jake Nava, Hype Williams, Terry Richardson, Melina Matsoukas, Jonas Åkerlund, Ricky Saiz, Pierre Debusschere, @lilinternet, Noah “40” Shebib, Francesco Carrozzini, Caroline Polachek, Ed Burke, Bill Kirstein and Todd Tourso.

“I just want to give my album to the people I love and respect and hope that they feel the same thing I felt when I made the music,” said Beyoncé.

Manufacturing of physical albums begins today and the double disc CD/DVD will be available at retail in time for the holidays.

Get Beyonce now at the iTunes Store (

Beyonce Tracklisting:

Pretty Hurts
Drunk in Love (Featuring JAY Z)
Mine (Featuring Drake)
Flawless (Featuring/ Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)
Superpower (Featuring Frank Ocean)
Blue (Featuring Blue Ivy)

Gary Gentles

Founder and Creator of and Follow me on Instagram at @gary.gentles.

View all posts by Gary Gentles →