Peep: Tamar Braxton’s ‘Love And War’ Tracklisting

Yesterday, Tamar revealed the artwork for her “Love And War” album cover…now we have the meat of the project with the tracklist.

With a solid 14 tracks, Tamar’s album has no features, surely a thought-out strategy to musically re-introduce her to the world uninterrupted an uninfluenced. It opens with the fun Mtume/Biggie-sampled single “The One,” while her hit ballad “Love and War” sits at number four. The sassy, club joint “Hot Sugar” sits in the middle, while the set ends on a positive note with “Thank You Lord,” which has the powerhouse going back to her gospel roots.

You can pre-order Love And War here, but meanwhile, see what Tamar will be coming at you with on Sept 3.

1. The One
2. Tip Toe
3. Stay and Fight
4. Love and War
5. “All the Way Home
6. One on One Fun
7. She Did That (Interlude)
8. Hot Sugar
9. Pieces
10. Where It Hurts
11. Prettiest Girl
12. Sound of Love
13. White Candle
14. Thank You Lord