Sheléa Readies Debut Album, Love Fell On Me

New comer Sheléa (shuh-LAY-uh) is ready for her moment in the spotlight with the release of her debut album, Love Fell On Me, slated to drop June 18 via Breath of Life Records/CEN/RED Distribution, a division of Sony Music. The set is led by the soulful first single, "Love The Way You Love Me," which premiered on Singersroom back in February.

Sheléa's debut album is expected to capture the "true essence of romance." "Each song is a story that weaves into the next, creating this beautiful journey that reminds you how it feels to be in love or to have lost it," she stated.

The set features production and appearances from Narada Michael Walden (Whitney Houston, Mariah Carey, Aretha Franklin, Diana Ross), Brian McKnight and Stevie Wonder (played Harmonica on the title track, "Love Fell On Me," which was selected as the musical theme song for the "Jumping the Broom" film.)

Sheléa will be performing at the Songwriters Hall Of Fame Awards in New York City on June 13, 2013 to honor Hal David, and inductees Aerosmith, Foreigner members, and more for the 44th annual ceremony.

Love Fell On Me Tracklist

1. Have I Ever Told You
2. I'll Never Let You Go
3. Love The Way You Love Me
4. City of Angels
5. Love Fell On Me (featuring Stevie Wonder)
6. Seeing You
7. Independence Day
8. Goodnight Instead of Goodbye
9. Can't Play It Cool (featuring Brian McKnight)
10. Never Thought I'd Say It
11. Wouldn't Be Me
12. I Fell In
13. Till the Morning Comes
14. Love Fell On Me (R&B Remix)

Gary Gentles

Founder and Creator of and Follow me on Instagram at @gary.gentles.

View all posts by Gary Gentles →