Nicki Minaj and Chris Brown Join Billboard Music Award Line Up

The Billboard Music Awards are shaping up to be must-see-TV. Announcing a huge list of names, adding to already confirmed acts like Miguel and Christina Aguilera, Billboard has confirmed that both Nicki Minaj and Chris Brown will take the stage on May 19.

As widely reported, this year's ceremony will celebrate achievement in music, airing live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.

In addition to Minaj and Brown, Lil Wayne, Jennifer Lopez, Ed Sheeran, Akon, Ne-Yo and David Guetta will also perform.

"Wayne and Minaj will pair for a performance, while Ne-Yo and Akon will crash the turntables with Guetta," reports Billboard.

Previously announced performances will take place from Taylor Swift, Bruno Mars, Miguel, Justin Bieber, Pitbull, Christina Aguilera, Selena Gomez, the Band Perry, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Kacey Musgraves and Prince, with the latter set to receive the Billboard Icon Award.

Billboard Music Awards finalists were based on key fan interactions with music, including album and digital singles sales, radio airplay, touring, streaming and social interactions on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, VEVO, Spotify and other popular online destinations for music. These measurements were tracked year-round by Billboard and its data partners, including Nielsen Entertainment and Next Big Sound.

Additional performers and presenters are to be announced in the coming days.