Stevie Wonder to Tribute Dick Clark at 2012 American Music Awards

The 40th Anniversary American Music Awards just got better.

Dick Clark Productions announced today that Stevie Wonder, music icon and eleven-time American Music Award-winner will perform a tribute to world-renowned Dick Clark who created the American Music Awards in 1973.

Stevie will be one of many performers for the evening. Others on the roster include Christina Aguilera, Justin Bieber, Kelly Clarkson, Carly Rae Jepsen, Carrie Underwood, Ke$ha, Linkin Park, Nicki Minaj, No Doubt, P!nk, Pitbull, Psy, Taylor Swift, Usher, The Wanted and Swizz Beatz featuring Chris Brown and Ludacris.

Wonder’s tribute will be highly appropriate since he won the award for the Favorite Soul/R&B Single for “Supersitition,” and Favorite Soul/R&B Male Artist during the inaugural telecast of the American Music Awards.

This year’s show will be broadcast live from NOKIA Theater L.A. Sunday, November 18 (8-11 p.m. ET/PT) on ABC so mark it in your calendars!


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →