Melanie Fiona Ties w/ Anita Baker For Radio Adds, Unveils Dark Cover Art

Legend Anita Baker isn’t the only one setting records. Baker’s new single “Lately” had an unprecedented premiere on Urban Adult Contemporary Radio recently, but according to Radio Scan, Melanie Fiona’s “Wrong Side of A Love Song” has tied Baker for the most adds in a single week in 15 years on Urban Adult Contemporary Radio.

Fiona recently released the cover art for “Wrong Side of A Love Song,” which features a non-glam shot of the singer, appropriately fitting the theme of the song. “I captured myself in the actual moment of feeling the way I did,” the soul singer explained. “The truth about Love is that isn’t always beautiful. In music, there is a truth that needs to be heard and felt. I am not afraid to share my truth…”

Melanie Fiona is currently on the Liberation Tour with Mary J. Blige and D’Angelo promoting her album The MF Life, available now.

Remaining tour dates:

Fri Aug 24 Philadelphia, PA, Mann Center for the Performing Arts
Sun Aug 26 Washington DC, Verizon Center
Tue Aug 28 Atlanta, GA, Chastain Park Amphitheatre
Thu Aug 30, Miami, FL, American Airlines Arena
Sun Sep 02, Houston, TX, Toyota Center
Fri Sep 07, Las Vegas, NV, The Pearl
Sat Sep 08, Concord, CA, Sleep Train Pavilion
Sun Sep 09, Los Angeles, CA, Gibson Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 13, Chicago, IL, United Center
Fri Sep 14, Detroit, MI, DTE Energy Music Theatre

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top