J*DaVeY Releases First Full Album in Four Years

Fusion group J*DaVeY announce the release of their long-awaited, ‘New Designer Drug’ album via their self-built imprint ILLAV8R. The set marks the genre bending duo’s (Jack Davey and Brook D’Leau) first official album in nearly four years.

“Seeing this project through has been a test of strength, will, and ultimate patience. On this day of final delivery, I feel the same empowerment I felt the day we started this long awaited album,” says Jack.

The 11-track album features guest appearances from several producers, songwriters, and vocalists including Polyester The Saint, Khari Ferrari, Thundercat, Kenneth Crouch, ?uestlove, Greg Wells, Dave Sitek, and more.

New Designer Drug will be available as a free bonus when fans buy NDD: The Liner Notes digital booklet via jdaveybaby.com for $2.99. The Liner Notes features lyrics, exclusive tour photos, a foreword from LA Weekly’s Rebecca Haithcoat, and a detailed explanation of the group’s journey from before they were signed to Warner Bros.

Stream New Designer Drug: www.soundcloud.com/illav8r/drugs

Track listing:

1. Listen
2. Queen of Wonderland
3. Watchalookin@
4. Kill 4 Fun
5. Rock That Ship
6. Turn the Lights Out
7. Little Tramp$
8. Topsy Turvy
9. MaMa’s Back
10. This One
11. Anything Goes


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →