Allure Re-emerge with New Album, Reality TV Show & Tour

The Allure trio of Alia Davis, Lalisha McClean and Akissa Mendez has re-emerged with plans on releasing a new album, reality television show and tour.

The group started in 1997 on Mariah Carey’s Crave Records with their debut self-titled album featuring hit singles “All Cried Out,” “No Question” and “Head Over Heels.” Following their debut effort the group left Mariah Carey’s company and released three additional albums.

Now with plans of releasing a new LP, the group has already started to gain buzz, recently providing music for Ice-T and Coco’s reality television show ‘Ice T Loves CoCo’ and NBC’s reality show ‘Great American Health Challenge.’

For their forthcoming effort, Allure has teamed with music producers Pete Rock, Kwame, and The Council to develop hits reminiscent to the Allure brand. The set is lead by the first single “Proud To Be” produced by The Council.

In addition, Allure will kick off an Australian tour on July 26, 2011. During the tour Allure will tape a pilot for their upcoming reality show entitled ‘Allure: Still Together.’ The show will focus of the group’s process of recording and promoting their fourth album.


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →