Michael Jackson, Franklin To Share Apollo Induction

Aretha Franklin will share a post-humus honor with Michael Jackson as an inductee at the Apollo Theater’s hall of fame in New York City this summer. According to organizers, the late King of Pop and the Queen of Soul will be honored with the Apollo Legends Hall of Fame on June 14. In addition to Jackson and Franklin, Jennifer Lopez and Marc Anthony will also be honored with the theater’s arts and humanitarian award. Past hall of fame inductees include Quincy Jones, Patti LaBelle and Ella Fitzgerald.


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →