Mary J Blige Taps Rihanna, Danity Kane Director For ‘Tearful’ Video

Mary J Blige has both a new single and music video on the way ! Following the hit 2009 single “I Am,” Blige is due to release a single titled “Each Tear”. Tapping Marcus Raboy (Danity Kane, Rihanna), Blige will soon debut a video for the single, which was one of five songs in the running to become a follow up to “I Am”. As previously reported, Mary J Blige released her ninth studio album, titled “Stronger with Each Tear,” in December. Led by the singles “The One” and “I Am,” “Stronger With Each Tear” features collaborations with Trey Songz, TI, and Drake. “Stronger With Each Tear” is in stores now.


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →