Maxwell, Jay Z Lead 41st NAACP Image Award Nominations

) “ReCreation” – Zap Mama (Heads Up International/Concord Music Group) “Seya” – Oumou Sangare (Nonesuch/World Circuit) Outstanding Music Video “Blame It” – Jamie Foxx ft. T-Pain (J Records/MBK Entertainment) “Boom Boom Pow” – The Black Eyed Peas (Interscope Records) “I Look To You” – Whitney Houston (Arista) “Pretty Wings” – Maxwell (Columbia Records) “Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart” – Alicia Keys (J Records/MBK Entertainment) Outstanding Song “Bad Habits” – Maxwell (Columbia Records) “Blame It” – Jamie Foxx ft. T-Pain (J Records/MBK Entertainment) “Empire State of Mind” – Jay-Z ft. Alicia Keys (Atlantic Records) “God In Me” – Mary Mary (Columbia Records) “Pretty Wings” – Maxwell (Columbia Records) Outstanding Album “The Blueprint 3” – Jay-Z (Atlantic Records) “BLACKsummers’night” – Maxwell (Columbia Records) “The Element of Freedom” – Alicia Keys (J Records/MBK Entertainment) “Memoirs of an Imperfect Angel” – Mariah Carey (Def Jam) “Stronger With Each Tear” – Mary J. Blige (Matriarch/Geffen)


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →