John Legend, Stevie Wonder For “Yes We Can” CD

John Legend, Stevie Wonder, Kanye West and many more have contributed to what is being called a soundtrack to Presidential Candidate Barack Obama’s campaign. “Yes We Can: Voices of a Grassroots Movement,” which takes its title from Obama’s popular campaign slogan, features Adam Levine of Maroon 5, Kanye West, John Legend, Sheryl Crow, Stevie Wonder, John Mayer and others. Available exclusively through Obama’s campaign, beginning Friday, proceeds from the CD help fund Obama’s campaign until Nov. 4, according to Hidden Beach Recordings, which created the CD. While most of the songs on the disc have been previously released — such as John Mayer’s “Waiting On the World to Change” and Stevie Wonder’s classic “Signed, Sealed, Delivered I’m Yours” — a few of the songs are new, including John Legend’s “Pride in the Name of Love” and “Promised Land,” a song by Malik Yusef featuring Kanye West and Adam Levine of Maroon 5. The “Yes We Can” CD is only the latest musical project inspired by Obama. Earlier this year, an all-star music video featuring Legend, Scarlett Johansson, Kate Walsh, Common, and others, led by the Black Eyed Peas’ and titled “Yes We Can,” became a viral sensation, garnering millions of views on the Internet. followed that up with another celebrity-filled video, “We Are The Ones.”


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →