Polow Da Don BMI’s Top Songwriter, Plus Aguilera, Ne Yo, Garret Take Home Awards

R&B/Hip Hop songwriter/producer Polow Da Don earned the BMI Pop Awards most coveted award Tuesday – Songwriter of the Year. The 56th Annual BMI Pop Awards, which honors the year’s most performed songs, celebrated Polow Da Don’s work on Fergie’s top singles “Glamorous” and “London Bridge;” Ludacris’ “Runaway Love” featuring Mary J. Blige and The Pussycat Dolls “Buttons.” Polow Da Don joins previous Songwriter of the Year winners including Lil’ Jon and Maroon 5. Songwriters will.i.am, Snoop Dogg, Christina Aguilera, Ne Yo and Sean Garrett each earned two BMI Pop Awards each. Hall & Oates were saluted as Icon lifetime achievement honorees during a lively musical tribute that included by Fall Out Boy’s Patrick Stump on “Rich Girl” and Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds doing “Sara Smile.” Hall & Oates then took to the stage for energetic renditions of their hits “You Make My Dreams,” “I Can’t Go for That (No Can Do)” “Maneater” and “She’s Gone.”


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →